Awarded to

SA Lone Scouts Leader Awards

Silver Kangaroo  ~  Eminent achievement or exceptional service over a long period or for a unique and highly valued contribution to the well being of Scouting

2016    Greg Warnes

2017    Harry Long





Silver Emu  ~  Further distinguished service of around 4 - 5 years since the award of the Silver Koala

1999    Diane Strutton,  DL-Admin

2004    Greg Warnes,  DC

2005    Pauline Treloar,  DL-Admin


Distinguished Service Award  ~  for distinguished service to the Scout Movement

2004    Maxine Turner,  Honorary Lone  &  SSS


Silver Koala  ~  distinguished service to the Association for a period of at least 14 years

2000    Greg Warnes,  DC

2000    Pauline Treloar,  DCSL

2004    Steve Turner,  DSL

2009    Harry Long,  BC International

2015    Andre Freund,  DC

2019    Brian 'Smokey' Holecek, OAM, DC


Outstanding Service Award ~  for outstanding service to the Scout Movement

2004    Barry Light,  Honorary Lone


 Silver Wattle ~  outstanding service to the Association for a period of at least 10 years

1999    Ivan Turner,  Honorary Lone  &  SSS

1999    Steve Turner, DSL

2002    Andy Giles,  DL-Activities

2005    Graeme Fuss,  RA

2005    Sue Light,  DCSL

2011    Andre Freund,  DC

2016    Lee Stewart

2018    Kirsty Short


 Silver Arrowhead ~  for excellent service to the Scout Movement

1999    Graeme Fuss,  RA

2000    Sue Light,  DJSL

2001    Darren Lodge,  Honorary Lone

2002    Brian Holecek,  DVL

2005    Meg Haensel-Fuss,  ASL

2009    Andre Freund,  DC


 Meritorious Service Award ~  meritorious or praiseworthy service to the Association for a period of at least 6 years

2015    Jakab Foster,  AVL

2015    Kirsty Short,  DVL

2016    Lee-Anne Whitehead

2016    Andrew Allan

2016    Lyn Campigli

2017    Alison Gibson

2017    David Short



Certificate of Merit ~  in recognition of Good Service to the Movement

2000    Meg Haensel-Dunk,  ASL

2000    Sarah Smith,  DVL

2003    Andre Freund,  Lone Rover

2005    Anne Steer,  DJSL

2005    Rob Mutton,  AVL

2009    Alison Gibson,  DJSL

2009    Jakab Foster,  SL


 Special Service Award ~  noteworthy contribution to the success of their section or

formation or to the well being of Scouting - as a result of a period of at least 12 month intense effort

2016    Shaun Light


40 Years of Service Award

2010    Pauline Treloar,  DL-Admin


Life Membership of Scouts Australia

1996    Pauline Trelour,  DL-Admin

           Betty Mugg

           Margaret Vardon

           Greg Warnes

2001    Diane Strutton,  DL-Admin

2001    Steve Turner,  DSL

2017    Harry Long